The Pack Committee

The Pack Committee is organized by the Pack Committee Chairperson and is responsible for:

  • Finding a meeting place
  • Setting the Pack policies in accordance with Boy Scouting and the chartered organization
  • Coordinating the Pack program with that of the charter organization
  • Assisting with the annual Pack charter renewal
  • Carrying out the policies and regulations of the Boy Scouts of America
  • Providing encouragement to leaders in carrying out the Pack program
  • Providing the finances and fundraising coordination for the Pack
  • Maintaining pack property
  • Recruiting and training quality adult leadership in conjunction with the charter organization
  • Coordinating between the Pack and other scouting units

Contact us with any questions or comments that you may have.


 Position Lead Email
   
 Cubmaster Jason Hughescubmaster@pack858.org
 Committee Chair Aaron Akinschair@pack858.org
 Chartered Organization Representative Rick Reeves COR@pack858.org
 Advancement  advancement@pack858.org
 Camping Coordinator Kelsey Brecklecamping@pack858.org
 New Scout Family Support Kelsey Breckle and Beth Whitakernewcubs@pack858.org
 Popcorn Kernel Joanna Dexter popcorn@pack858.org
 Secretary Beth Whitaker secretary@pack858.org    
 Quartermaster Keith Thomas quartermaster@pack858.org
 Treasurer Kasey King treasurer@pack858.org
 Webmaster Kasey King webmaster@pack858.org
 Hiking Chair Heather Pratthiking@pack858.org
 Pinewood and Brickyard Derby Nick Pratt 
 Scout Family Bowling Gail Contreras 
 Blue and Gold Banquet  Gail Contreras, Lillian Titus, Beth Whitaker 
   
 Kindergarten Den Leader (Lions) 
 1st Grade Den #4 Leader (Tigers)den4@pack858.org
 2nd Grade Den #5 Leader Robert Contreras (Wolves)den5@pack858.org
 3rd Grade Den #3 Leader Michelle Dunajcik (Bears) den3@pack858.org
 4th Grade Den #2 Leader Jason Labhart (Webelos) den2@pack858.org
 5th Grade Den #1 Leader Nick Pratt (Webelos AOL) den1@pack858.org

 
 We have positions to fill! Please reach out to us if you are willing to help! 
   


Committee Meeting Minutes

Below you will find links to the current year of committee meeting minutes.  If you require older information please contact the pack chair.



Date
 December 6, 2018 agenda minutes
 January 10, 2019 agenda minutes
 February 12, 2019 agenda minutes
 March 12, 2019 agenda minutes
 April 9 , 2019 agenda minutes
 , 2019 agenda minutes
 , 2019 agenda minutes
 , 2019 agenda minutes


Please contact the pack chair (chair@pack858.org) with questions regarding the committee